Sicherheit

Erfolg basiert auf Vertrauen

Sicherheit ist eine Verpflichtung, ein Geisteszustand und eine Kultur – kein Kontrollkästchen – vor allem, wenn es um Informationen über Ihre Mitarbeiter geht.

Wir bei Saba wissen, dass Erfolg auf Vertrauen basiert. Unser Ansatz beruht auf dem Grundprinzip der Sicherheit durch Technik (Security by Design). Wir verpflichten uns, branchenweit bewährte Sicherheits- und Compliance-Services zu bieten, die Stärke unseres Sicherheitsprogramms laufend zu überprüfen und eine robuste, skalierbare und sichere Plattform bereitzustellen, die selbst den strengsten Anforderungen an Datenschutz und Privatsphäre gerecht wird.

Erste Schritte

Umfassende Sicherheit und Compliance

Saba unterhält eine erstklassige mandantenfähige Architektur mit mehreren Datenbanken, die den höchsten Compliance- und Verfügbarkeitsstandards entspricht und die strengsten globalen Datenschutzanforderungen erfüllt.

Das Saba-Sicherheitsprogramm bietet ein firmenübergreifendes Beurteilungsverfahren, bei dem die erfolgreiche Umsetzung brancheninterner Praktiken im Mittelpunkt steht. Saba sorgt nicht nur für Sicherheit während der Systementwicklung, sondern auch für die Einhaltung von globalen Datenschutzbestimmungen und angemessene Kontrollen. So können Sie personenbezogene Daten sicher und gemäß den Datenschutzanforderungen Ihrer Kunden handhaben, aufbewahren, löschen und weiterleiten.

Mit Branchenstandards und -vorschriften konform

As new security frameworks, standards and regulatory requirements are developed and gain traction in the cloud industry, Saba reviews them and adopts the ones that are relevant to our customers and help improve our security program and reduce our security risk. Depending on the focus of a particular service offering, Saba and/or its service partners may comply with, or help customers to comply with, some or all of the following certifications, standards and best practices:

ISO/IEC 27001:2013

SOC 1 Typ  2

SOC 2 Typ  2

ISAE 3402 Typ 2

EU-US Privacy Shield

CSA Star

FDA 21 CFR Teil 11

PCI DSS

OWASP Top 10

TRUSTe Cloud Datenschutz

TRUSTe APEC

ISO/IEC 27001:2013

SOC 1 Typ  2

SOC 2 Typ  2

ISAE 3402 Typ 2

EU-US Privacy Shield

CSA Star

FDA 21 CFR Teil 11

PCI DSS

OWASP Top 10

TRUSTe Cloud Datenschutz

TRUSTe APEC

ISO/IEC 27001:2013

SOC 1 Typ  2

SOC 2 Typ  2

ISAE 3402 Typ 2

EU-US Privacy Shield

CSA Star

FDA 21 CFR Teil 11

PCI DSS

OWASP Top 10

TRUSTe Cloud Datenschutz

TRUSTe APEC

Validated Environment Managed Services (VEMS)

Unternehmen, die in stark regulierten Branchen tätig sind, z. B. Arzneimittelhersteller, Hersteller medizinischer Geräte, Biotech-Unternehmen, Entwickler biologischer Produkte, Life-Science-Unternehmen und Lebensmittelhersteller, unterliegen strengen Compliance-Anforderungen, die von den Aufsichtsbehörden der Länder, in denen sie tätig sind, festgelegt werden.

Saba bietet branchenspezifische Funktionen und Validierungssicherheit für die Einhaltung der US FDA 21 CFR Teil 11 sowie Supportdienstleistungen für Kunden, die ihre eigene Validierung und Dokumentation durchführen müssen. Wir überprüfen die Sicherheit unserer Plattform durch branchenweite Audits und Zertifizierungen, die von unabhängigen externen Auditoren durchgeführt werden. Diese Audits sorgen dafür, dass die Sicherheitskontrollen von Saba für Konzeption und Betriebseffektivität unabhängig voneinander bewertet werden können.

Eine Verpflichtung zur unabhängigen Qualitätssicherung

Es überrascht nicht, dass unsere Kunden eine Validierung von unabhängigen Dritten erwarten, dass die von Saba ergriffenen Maßnahmen die Sicherheitsstandards und -kontrollen erfüllen, effektiv funktionieren und bei Bedarf spezifische Anforderungen verschiedener Branchen unterstützen. Um unsere Kunden bei der Erfüllung ihrer Compliance- und Sicherheitsanforderungen zu unterstützen, investieren wir laufend in Ressourcen und bieten unseren Kunden Zugang zu unabhängigen Bewertungen und Beurteilungen unserer Sicherheitskontrollen und der allgemeinen Sicherheitseffektivität. Auf Anfrage sind Beurteilungen von Drittanbietern erhältlich, darunter Audit-Berichte gemäß AICPA SOC 2 Typ 2, Berichte über Schwachstellen bei Webanwendungen sowie Ergebnisse der Scans von Netzwerk- und Host-Schwachstellen.

Spezialisierte Sicherheits- und Compliance-Organisation

Unser spezialisiertes Saba-Sicherheitsteam besteht aus Branchenführern und zertifizierten Experten für Best Practices im Bereich Sicherheit, die sich schwerpunktmäßig mit dem Risikomanagement in Bezug auf die sich entwickelnde Bedrohungslandschaft, den sich abzeichnenden Datenschutz, Compliance und Datenschutzanforderungen auseinandersetzen. Die Sicherheitsorganisation von Saba praktiziert die Aufgabenteilung, berichtet getrennt und direkt an die Geschäftsleitung und arbeitet mit unseren IT-, Cloud Operations- und Produktentwicklungsteams zusammen, um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen aus Kundensicht sicher konzipiert sind. Gleichzeitig werden die Cloud-Betriebsaktivitäten von Saba kontinuierlich überwacht. Mit unserem spezialisierten Fachwissen im Bereich Sicherheit und Datenschutz und unserem kooperativen Ansatz arbeiten wir mit Ihnen zusammen, um eine vertrauenswürdige Umgebung für Ihr Unternehmen zu gewährleisten.

Grenzübergreifend

Die Kontrolle des Standorts Ihrer Daten ist ein wichtiges Element des Datenschutzes und der Compliance. Saba verfügt über Rechenzentren in Nordamerika, EMEA und im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum. Rechenzentren in Nordamerika und Europa sind gemäß SSAE-16/AT101 Typ 2 und/oder SOC 2 Typ 2 geprüft und gemäß ISO 27001 zertifiziert und erfüllen viele zusätzliche gesetzliche Anforderungen. Um die Einhaltung der Datenschutzbestimmungen sicherzustellen, werden Kundendaten nur in primären und sekundären Rechenzentren innerhalb der jeweiligen Region gehostet.

Der physische und logische Zugang zu unseren Rechenzentren wird streng kontrolliert. Dabei ist der Zugang auf vorab autorisiertes Personal und mehrstufige Identitätsmanagementsysteme beschränkt, darunter biometrische und Cardkey-Identifikationssysteme, sowie verpflichtend vorab genehmigte Kundenlisten und An- und Abmeldeverfahren. Servicelevel für die Verfügbarkeit und Servicequalität sind streng definiert und werden von einer Reihe von Anwendungen kontinuierlich überwacht, die über Verfügbarkeit, Leistung und Servicequalität berichten. Alle Rechenzentren verfügen über redundante Schutzmaßnahmen für die Umgebung, darunter Überlegungen zu Kühlung, Stromversorgung, physischer Sicherheit, Netzwerkkonnektivität und Naturkatastrophen.

Sicherheit durch Technik (Security by Design)

Saba ist mit einem tief greifenden Sicherheitsmodell ausgestattet und legt bei Planung und Betrieb von Infrastruktur und Services großen Wert auf Sicherheitskontrollen. Unser Ziel bei Saba ist Sicherheit durch Technik – wir stellen sicher, dass wir unseren Kunden überall auf der Welt auf die effizienteste Art und Weise eine hohe Sicherheit bieten.

Funktionen

Saba Security Council

Der Security Council ist ein konsensbasiertes Forum, das den Chief Information Security Officer in folgenden Bereichen unterstützt:

  1. Festlegung von vordringlichen Sicherheits- und Datenschutzinitiativen
  2. Empfehlungen für Richtlinien, Verfahren und Standards, um sicherzustellen, dass diese Initiativen die Sicherheitslage und den Schutz von Saba und seinen Kundennetzwerken, Informations- und Informationssystemen verbessern
  3. Bewertung der Compliance mit bestehenden gesetzlichen Vorschriften und Kundenanforderungen.

System- und Datenzugriffssteuerung

Sabas Sicherheitsmodell beschränkt den Zugriff auf Systeme und Daten auf der Grundlage festgelegter Pflichtentrennung (Segregation of Duties, SoD) und Aufgabenbereiche (RACI) sowie nach dem „Need-to-know-Prinzip“. Der logische Zugriff auf unsere Systeme wird mithilfe von Sicherheitsrichtlinien und -verfahren, zweistufiger Authentifizierung mit eindeutigen Benutzernamen/Passwörtern sowie speziellen Berechtigungen für den lokalen Host eingeschränkt. Der direkte Zugriff auf Konten von Systemadministratoren (z. B. root) ist untersagt. Aufgrund der standardisierten Datenklassifizierung ist der Zugriff auf Kundendaten nur über Systeme möglich, die durch Saba autorisiert wurden.

Netzwerksicherheit

Die Netzwerksicherheit wird durch mehrschichtige Firewalls, ein modernes Netzwerkdesign und Netzwerksegmentierung gewährleistet. Hochverfügbare Firewalls filtern den Datenverkehr zwischen Web, Anwendungen und Datenebenen. Firewalls unterstützen zustandsorientierte Paketüberprüfung, Löschung von anormalen Paketen, Schutz vor Denial-of-Service-Angriffen, Spoofing-Überwachung und Virenfilter. Saba-Netzwerke sind für vLAN- und Subnetz-Segmentierung, Port-Einschränkungen, Zugriffssteuerungslisten sowie Adressen- und Portübersetzung konzipiert. Alle physischen Datenverbindungen sind in einer hochverfügbaren Mesh-Topologie konfiguriert, wobei jedem System und jedem Dienst mindestens zwei Kommunikationsrouten zur Verfügung stehen. Durch diese Topologie von Saba sind die Datenintegrität und der Datenfluss in allen Netzwerken gewährleistet. Saba-Firewalls sind nach den Vorgaben des National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) konfiguriert, und an allen Endgeräten werden die strengsten Richtlinien durchgesetzt. Sämtliche Sicherheitsgeräte und Firewalls werden rund um die Uhr überwacht. Die Überwachungsprogramme lösen Warnmeldungen aus, sobald festgelegte Schwellenwerte überschritten werden.

Globale Rechenzentren

Rechenzentren in Nordamerika und EMEA sind nach SSAE-16/AT101 Typ 2 und/oder SOC 2 Typ 2 geprüft und nach ISO 27001 zertifiziert. Zusätzliche Funktionen stehen zur Verfügung, um die strengen gesetzlichen Anforderungen zu erfüllen.

Umweltschutzmaßnahmen

Alle Rechenzentren sind mit redundanter High-Density-Stromversorgung sowie mit automatisierter und überwachter Anlagensteuerung ausgestattet. Die Stromaggregate aller Rechenzentren werden regelmäßig getestet und von mehreren Treibstofflieferanten betreut, sodass der Betrieb auch im Katastrophenfall gewährleistet ist.

Physische Sicherheit

Der physische Zugang zu unseren Rechenzentren unterliegt strengen Kontrollen und ist auf autorisierte Mitarbeiter und mehrschichtige Identitätsmanagementsysteme beschränkt. Der Zugang zu den Einrichtungen sowie zu den Tresor- und Käfigbereichen wird über biometrische und Cardkey-Identifikationssysteme mit genehmigten Kundenlisten und festgelegten An- und Abmeldeverfahren gesteuert. Sämtliche Server und physischen Infrastrukturen befinden sich in verschlossenen Racks. Der Zutritt zu den Servern ist nur autorisierten Mitarbeitern gestattet.

Mehrschichtige physische Sicherheitssysteme erfordern eine Vorabgenehmigung des Managements, und autorisierte Personen müssen an einem besetzten Sicherheitsschalter einen von der Regierung ausgestellten Lichtbildausweis vorlegen. Zusätzlich sind kontrollierte Sicherheitsschleusen und eine Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung (einschließlich Biometrie) erforderlich, um Zugang zur Serverraum-Etage des Rechenzentrums und zum dedizierten und gesicherten Käfig von Saba zu erhalten.

Penetrationstests

Saba arbeitet mit einem anderen Drittanbieter-Sicherheitsberater zusammen, um für jede Hauptversion eine Grey-Box-Sicherheitsbewertung unserer Anwendungen durchzuführen. Dazu gehören sowohl Tests der Web- und Mobil-Applikationen von Saba als auch Penetrationstests gegen das Netzwerk.

Scans von Webanwendungen

Als Teil unseres Systementwicklungs-Lebenszyklus und zur Bewertung unserer Anwendungen nutzt Saba branchenführende dynamische Scan-Lösungen sowie statische Code-Analysen, um bekannte Sicherheitslücken, einschließlich des OWASP, zu erkennen. Die Stichprobenprüfung umfasst, ist aber nicht beschränkt auf:

  • Authentifizierung
  • Autorisierung
  • Konfiguration
  • Cookie-Manipulation
  • Cross-Site Scripting
  • Manipulation von versteckten Feldern
  • Eingabe/Ausgabe-Validierung
  • Logische Schwachstellen Überprüfung
  • Manipulation von Parametern
  • Privilegien-Eskalation
  • Übermittlung von vertraulichen Daten
  • Sitzungsverwaltung

Zertifizierungen

Unser Expertenteam verfügt über professionelle Zertifizierungen, die ihr Wissen und ihre Fähigkeiten in ihrem jeweiligen Fachgebiet zeigen. Zu den Zertifizierungen gehören Certified Systems Engineers, Cisco Certified Network Associates (CCNA), Certified Information Systems Security Professionals (CISSP), Certified Information System Auditors (CISA), Certified Information Security Managers (CISM), GIAC Web Application Penetration Testers (GWAPT) und Certified Information Privacy Professional (CIPP). Darüber hinaus sind unsere Techniker für verschiedene Infrastruktur- und Betriebssystem-Softwareprodukte zertifiziert und/oder geschult.

Validated Environment Managed Services (VEMS)

Unternehmen, die in stark regulierten Branchen tätig sind, z. B. Arzneimittelhersteller, Hersteller medizinischer Geräte, Biotech-Unternehmen, Entwickler biologischer Produkte, Life-Science-Unternehmen und Lebensmittelhersteller, unterliegen strengen Compliance-Anforderungen, die von den Aufsichtsbehörden der Länder, in denen sie tätig sind, festgelegt werden. Saba unterstützt Compliance-Anforderungen wie z. B. US FDA – Titel 21 CFR Teil 11, auch in Bezug auf die Aufbewahrung elektronischer Aufzeichnungen und zugehöriger elektronischer Signaturen in validierten, computergestützten Systemen.

Saba ist eine Lösung, die wir vor allem deshalb ausgesucht haben, weil es eine sichere Plattform ist.

— Gavin Hoover, Vice President of Training, Go Wireless

Möchten Sie Saba Lösungen in Aktion sehen?

Erfahren Sie mehr in einer unserer Produkttouren.

Jetzt ansehen

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Erste Schritte

Security

Success is Built on Trust

Security is a commitment, a state of mind, and a culture – not a checkbox - especially when it comes to information about your people.

At Saba, we know that success is built on trust, and our approach is based on the fundamental principle of security by design. We’re committed to delivering industry best practice security and compliance services, continuously validating the strength of our security program, and providing a robust, scalable and secure platform that meets even the most rigorous requirements for data protection and privacy.

Get Started

Comprehensive Security & Compliance

Saba maintains a best-in-class multi-tenant, multi-database architecture with the highest compliance and uptime standards, and accommodating the most stringent global data protection requirements.

The Saba Security Program implements a multi-business review process that focuses on meeting and exceeding industry-accepted practices. In addition to embedding security throughout the system development life cycle, Saba adheres to global privacy requirements, provides appropriate controls, and addresses secure data handling, retention and deletion, and transference of personally identifiable information (PII) in accordance with customer privacy requirements.

Compliant With Industry Standards and Regulations

As new security standards and regulatory requirements are developed and gain traction in the industry, we review them and adopt the ones that are relevant to our customers. Depending on the focus of the particular offering, it may comply with, or enable customers to comply with, some or all of the following certifications, standards, and regulations:

ISO/IEC 27001:2013

SOC 1 Type 2

SOC 2 Type 2

ISAE 3402 Type 2

EU-US Privacy Shield

CSA Star

FDA 21 CFR Part 11

PCI DSS

OWASP Top 10

TRUSTe Cloud Privacy

TRUSTe APEC

ISO/IEC 27001:2013

SOC 1 Type 2

SOC 2 Type 2

ISAE 3402 Type 2

EU-US Privacy Shield

CSA Star

FDA 21 CFR Part 11

PCI DSS

OWASP Top 10

TRUSTe Cloud Privacy

TRUSTe APEC

ISO/IEC 27001:2013

SOC 1 Type 2

SOC 2 Type 2

ISAE 3402 Type 2

EU-US Privacy Shield

CSA Star

FDA 21 CFR Part 11

PCI DSS

OWASP Top 10

TRUSTe Cloud Privacy

TRUSTe APEC

Validated Environment Managed Services (VEMS)

Companies operating in highly regulated industries, such as drug makers, medical device manufacturers, biotech companies, biologics developers, life science companies, and food manufacturers are subject to rigorous compliance requirements set forth by the regulatory bodies in the countries in which they operate.

Saba provides industry-specific functionality and validation assurance for compliance with US FDA 21 CFR Part 11, and services to support customers who are required to perform their own validation and documentation. We validate the security of our platform through industry-wide audits and certifications that are performed by independent third-party auditors. These audits allow for Saba’s security controls to be independently evaluated for both design and operating effectiveness.

A commitment to independent assurance

Not surprisingly, our customers expect validation from independent third parties that the measures we take at Saba meet security standards and controls, work effectively, and support specific requirements of various industries where needed. To assist our customers in meeting their compliance and security requirements, we’re continually investing in resources and providing our customers with access to independent assessments and evaluations of our security controls and overall security effectiveness. Third-party evaluations are available upon request, including AICPA SOC 2 Type 2 audit reports, web pplication vulnerability reports, and network and host vulnerability scanning results.

Dedicated security and compliance organization

Our dedicated Saba Security team is made up of industry leaders and certified experts in security best practices with a mindset of risk management around the evolving threat landscape, emerging data protection, compliance and data privacy requirements. Saba’s Security Organization practices separation of duties, reports separately and directly to senior management, and works alongside our IT, Cloud Operations and Product Development teams to ensure that our products and services are designed with security from a customer’s perspective, while continuously monitoring Saba’s cloud operational activities. With our dedicated security and privacy expertise and a collaborative approach, we partner with you to ensure a trusted environment for your business.

Cross-Border

Controlling the location of your data is a critical element of data privacy and compliance, and Saba has data centers across North America, EMEA and Asia Pacific. Data centers in North America and Europe are SSAE–16/AT101 Type 2 and/or SOC 2 Type 2 audited, and ISO 27001 certified, and are capable of meeting many additional regulatory requirements. To ensure that privacy regulations are met, customer data is hosted only within primary and secondary data centers within each region.

Physical and logical access to our data centers is strictly controlled, with access restricted to preauthorized personnel and layered identity management systems, including card-key and biometric identification systems, and mandatory preapproved customer lists and sign-in/sign-out procedures enforced. Service levels for availability and quality of service are strictly defined, and are continually monitored by a range of applications which report on availability, performance and quality of service. All data center facilities include redundant environmental protections, including considerations for cooling, power, physical security, network connectivity and natural disasters.

Security by Design

Architected with a defense-in-depth security model, Saba gives careful attention to the implementation of security controls in the design and operation of our infrastructure and services. Our goal at Saba is security by design – ensuring that we deliver strong security in the most efficient manner possible to our customers around the world. 

Features

Saba Security Council

The Security Council provides a consensus-based forum to support the Chief Information Security Officer to collaborate on:

  1. Identifying high-priority security and privacy initiatives; and
  2. Developing recommendations for policies, procedures and standards to ensure those initiatives did enhance the security posture and protection afforded to Saba and its customer networks, information and information systems; and
  3. Evaluating compliance with existing regulatory and customer requirements.

System and Data Access Control

Saba's security model restricts access to both systems and data according to defined separation of duties (SoD), operational roles and responsibilities (RACI), and "need to know". Logical access to our systems is restricted by security policies and procedures, two -factor authentication with unique usernames / passwords, and restrictive localhost permissions. Direct access to system administration accounts (e.g., root) is prohibited. Data classification standards require that customer data may only be accessed using Saba-authorized systems.

Network Security

Network security is achieved through the use of layered firewalls, advanced network design and network segmentation. High-availability firewalls are used to filter traffic between the web, application and data tiers. Firewalls support deep-packet stateful inspection, dropping of anomalous packets, denial of service protection, spoofing monitoring, and anti-virus filtering. Saba networks have been designed to support vLAN and subnet segmentation, port restrictions, access control lists, and address and port translation. All physical data connections are configured in a high-availability mesh topology, with each system and service having not less than two routes for communications. Saba’s network communications mesh assures integrity and uninterrupted flow of data across our networks. Saba firewalls are configured consistent with National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) standards, and connections to all end-points reinforce our “least permissive” policy. All security devices and firewalls are monitored 24/7/365. Monitors are defined to trigger alerts when predefined thresholds are exceeded.

Global Data Centers

Data centers in North America and EMEA are SSAE–16/AT101 Type 2 and/or SOC 2 Type 2 audited, and ISO 27001 certified. Additional capabilities are available to meet strict regulatory requirements.

Environmental Safeguards

All data centers are equipped with redundant and high-density power systems with automated and monitored facility controls. Power generators at all data centers are tested regularly and supported by multiple fuel suppliers to ensure continuous operations in the event of a disaster.

Physical Security

Physical access to our data centers is tightly controlled, with access restricted to preauthorized personnel and layered identity management systems. Individual access to the facilities, interior vault and cage areas is managed by card-key and biometric identification systems with mandatory preapproved customer lists and sign-in/sign-out procedures enforced. All servers and infrastructures are protected within locked racks. Only authorized personnel have access to the servers.

Multi-layer physical security systems include the requirement for management pre-authorization, and authorized individuals must provide government issued photo ID to a manned security desk. Additionally, controlled man-traps and two-factor authentication (including biometrics) are required to gain access to the data center server room floor and Saba’s dedicated and secured cage.

Penetration Testing

Saba engages with a different third party security consultant to perform a gray-box security assessment of our applications for each major release. This includes tests of both Saba’s web and mobile applications, as well as, penetration tests against the network.

Web Application Scanning

As part of our System Development Lifecycle, and to assess our applications, Saba leverages industry-leading dynamic scanning solutions as well as static code analysis to assess against known security vulnerabilities including the OWASP. Sample testing includes but is not limited to:

  • Authentication
  • Authorization
  • Configuration
  • Cookie manipulation
  • Cross-site scripting
  • Hidden field manipulation
  • Input/output Validation
  • Logical Vulnerability Checks
  • Parameter tampering
  • Privilege Escalation
  • Sensitive Data Handing
  • Session Management

Professional Certifications

Our team of experts maintain professional certifications that demonstrate their knowledge and acumen in their related field. Certifications include Certified Systems Engineers, Cisco Certified Network Associates (CCNA), Certified Information Systems Security Professionals (CISSP), Certified Information System Auditors (CISA), Certified Information Security Managers (CISM), GIAC Web Application Penetration Testers (GWAPT) and Certified Information Privacy Professional (CIPP). In addition, our technicians are certified and/or trained on various infrastructure and operating system software products.

Validated Environment Managed Services (VEMS)

Companies operating in highly regulated industries, such as drug makers, medical device manufacturers, biotech companies, biologics developers, life science companies, and food manufacturers are subject to rigorous compliance requirements set forth by the regulatory bodies in the countries in which they operate. Saba supports compliance requirements such as U.S. FDA — Title 21 CFR Part 11 including how electronic records and related e-signatures should be kept within validated computerized systems.

Saba is a solution we sought out largely because they are a secure platform.

— Gavin Hoover, Vice President of Training, Go Wireless

Want to see Saba solutions in action?

Sign up for a weekly product tour.

Sign Up Now

Ready to talk to us?

Get Started